2019 SaskEnergy Volunteer Champion Awards

The SAASE Convention and Annual Meeting was held in Prince Albert at the Prince Albert Exhibition Convention Centre, hosted by the Prince Albert Exhibition - March 1 - 2.. Each year, in conjunction with the convention, SAASE recognizes the volunteers that have contributed so much to our Agricultural Societies and their communities through the SaskEnergy Volunteer Champion Awards.

This year's awards banquet took place on Saturday March 2, and we were fortunate to have a number of dignitaries attend the luncheon. Nadine Wilson - MLA for Saskatchewan Rivers, Joe Hargrave - MLA for Prince Albert Carlton and Minister of Crown Investments Corporation and Minister responsible for SGI and Greg Dionne - Mayor of Prince Albert.

This year awards were presented to the Volunteer of the Year, SAASE Honorary Life Members, Agricultural Society Anniversary Awards and Achievement of the Year. The Anniversary Awards were presented to the Prince Albert Exhibition for 135 Years and the Rosthern Ag. Society for 120 Years of continuous service to their communities.

The Honorary Life Membership award is based on a member's lifetime contribution to the local Agricultural Society, to the

The Rosthern Ag. Society accepts the 120 Year Anniversary Award



From Left to Right - Jocleyn Ritchie (SAASE President), Nadine Wilson (MLA for Saskatchewan Rivers), Linda Wright (Honorary Life Member from the Vanscoy Agricultural Society and Joe Hargrave (MLA for Prince Albert Carlton)



The SAASE Convention and Annual Meeting was held in Prince Albert at the Prince Albert Exhibition Convention Centre, hosted by the Prince Albert Exhibition - March 1 -2... Each year, in conjunction with the convention, SAASE recognizes the volunteers that have contributed so much to our Agricultural Societies and their communities through the SaskEnergy Volunteer Champion Awards.

This year's awards banquet took place on Saturday March 2, and we were fortunate to have a number of dignitaries attend the luncheon. Nadine Wilson - MLA for Saskatchewan Rivers, Joe Hargrave - MLA for Prince Albert Carlton and Minister of Crown Investments Corporation and Minister responsible for SGI and Greg



Linda Cheney accepts the Volunteer of rht Year Award - Linda Wright accepts the Volunteer of the Year Award on behalf of Linda Stevens



Members of the Swift Current Ag & Ex accept the SAASE/ SaskEnergy Achievement of the Year Award

Nadine Wilson - MLA for Saskatchewan Rivers addresses SAASE delegates

Dionne - Mayor of Prince Albert.

This year awards were presented to the Volunteer of the Year, SAASE Honorary Life Members, Agricultural Society Anniversary Awards and Achievement of the Year. The Anniversary Awards were presented to the Prince Albert Exhibition for 135 Years and the Rosthern Ag. Society for 120 Years of continuous service to their communities.

The Honorary Life Membership award is based on a member's lifetime contribution to the local Agricultural Society, to the

community in which they live, to the Province of Saskatchewan and, where applicable, to the national scene. This year SAASE would like to congratulate Linda Wright from the Vanscoy Agricultural Society. Linda has worked tirelessly to make her community a better place and is very deserving of receiving SAASE's Honorary Life Membership Award.

The Volunteer of the Year award is an award that may be presented annually. The volunteer of the Year is based on leadership qualities, innovative ideas and exceptional service to the Agricultural Society, as well as involvement or participation in agricultural society related industry and knowledge of and dedication to. The year's Volunteers of the Year were



Members of the Vanscoy Ag Society accept the SAASE/SaskEnergy Achievement of the Year Award



Members of the Prince Albert Exhibition accepts the 135 Year Anniversary Award

Linda Stevens and Linda Cheney from the Vanscoy Agricultural Society. The Achievements of the Year went to the Swift Current Ag. & Ex for being named the Not for Profit Business of the Year in Swift current and the Vanscoy Agricultural Society for working with Deliisle on "Bringing Back the Fair".

Congratulations to all of our winners and thanks to those Agricultural Societies that submitted nominations.



SAASE would like to thank SaskEnergy for their continued involvement with the Volunteer Champion Award Program and helping us to recognize the hard working volunteers that make our communities the great places that they are to live.